My BIG News!

I think I’ve kept y’all in suspense long enough, though it hasn’t been intentional. Running a business is extremely demanding, but things are coming along well and I have settled in nicely both at home and in the office.

For the last several years I said my dream longarm machine was the HQ Amara. I played on it every time I went into Angela Walters’ shop, Quilting Is My Therapy. And I was so looking forward to being part of her LongAmy. But after months of trying to win an APQS longarm ( they gave a machine away every quarter last year!) I started comparing their features and prices with the Handi Quilter Amara. Then when I knew I was moving to Wisconsin, I decided it wouldn’t be as fun being in Angela’s LongArmy if I didn’t live in Missouri, so I started leaning more toward an APQS machine. And then I went to an APQS Roadshow – and that was all she wrote!

I got a fantastic deal on an APQS Lucey on a 12-foot Deluxe table w/overhead lighting and automatic quilt advance! And she fits perfectly in the basement of my new house!

Here are a few other pics of the new sewing room.

The only thing I’ve sewn/quilted in my new sewing room is the orange and blue quilt you see in these pictures. It’s a baby quilt for my new grandbaby. I just finished sewing the binding on right before I started this blog post. I’ll post a better pic of it later. I’m looking forward to more stitching/quilting time in the near future!

Until next time, Happy Stitchin’ & God Bless!

A Thread for Life

The Lord is my rock, my fortress, and my savior; my God is my rock, in whom I find protection. He is my shield, the power that saves me, and my place of safety. – Psalm 18:2 NLT

Linking up at:

Can I Get a Whoop Whoop?

Finished or Not Finished Friday

8 thoughts on “My BIG News!

  1. Oh Zenia, I am SEW excited for you! You overcame so many obstacles to create beautiful quilts with your old machine and I know how long you have been dreaming about this. Your new studio space looks fantastic and I cannot wait to see what you and your Lucy will create together. CONGRATULATIONS!

Comments are Welcomed and Encouraged

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.